Student Services Division

The Student Services Division (SSD) exists in order to advocate for the needs of School Counselors, Media Specialists, School Social Workers, Speech/Language Pathologists, School Psychologists, School Nurses, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, and Technology Facilitators. Members of the SSD must be active NCAE members in good standing, work with students across grade levels and/or subject areas, and provide services to students and the school community, including stakeholders.

The SSD offers two grants of up to $200 per year, exclusively to its members. Applications (click here to download) must include a budget and support a project that provides services to students, families, school staff, and/or the local community. SSD members may submit only one SSD grant application per year, which is due every year by Jan 30. Grant winners will be announced at the SSD luncheon during the NCAE Convention, which is held every year in March.

The SSD Outstanding Leadership Award recognizes SSD members who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in the services they provide to their students, faculty, staff, and local community. Nomination forms (click here to download), which are due by Jan 30 each year, must also include an explanation of why the nominee should receive the award. The winner receives a plaque and $100, which are presented at the SSD luncheon during the NCAE Convention, which is held every year in March.

The SSD has a board that governs its focus and programs. Board members are elected only by SSD members.


State-Wide Officers – 2016-17 Officers

President: Dov Rosenberg, dov_rosenberg@mac.com

Vice President: Rhonda Florence, rhoflo123@gmail.com

Treasurer: Desiree Anderson, desireanderson@gmail.com

Secretary: Tonya Monroe, monroet3@gcsnc.com

1A: Rena Sutton, rosutton@frontier.com

1B: Michelle Webber, michellewilkinswebber@yahoo.com

2: Kristi Brawley, kristikbrawley@gmail.com

2: Chelsea Partridge, ms.chelsye@yahoo.com

3: Colleen Gillis, colleen.gillis1@gmail.com

3: Allison Doby, allison.doby@rss.k12.nc.us

4: Tonya Withers, tdwithers@gmail.com

4: Vacant

5: Evelyn Massey, masseye.1989@gmail.com

5: Vacant

6: Barbara Anderson, b1arbara@outlook.com

6: Beverly McClellan, msmcclellan@hotmail.com

7A: Vickie Livingston, vickielive@gmail.com

7B: Carolyn Squires, csquires332003@yahoo.com