Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Our Staff

The North Carolina Association of Educators Staff

Administration

Matt Aber-Towns, Executive Director
matt.abertowns@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 202

Nicole Price, Associate Executive Director
nicole.price@ncae.org

Derevana Leach, Executive Administrative Assistant
derevana.leach@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 203

Valerie Warren, Chief Data Officer
valerie.warren@ncae.org
919-832-3000

Advocacy Center

Verlyn Chesson-Porte, Lead Counsel 
verlyn.chessonporte@ncae.org
1-855-275-6223

April Adeeyo, Staff Attorney
april.adeeyo@ncae.org
1-855-275-6223

Business Affairs / Membership Department

Matthew Howard, Business Affairs Manager
matt.howard@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 223

Mary Colavito, Accounting Technician
mary.colavito@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 226

Maria Hampton, Accounting Technician
maria.hampton@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 224

Angela Schell, HR / Payroll Specialist
angela.schell@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 225

Rose Deleon (Tikvart), Membership Processing Technician
rose.deleon@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 233  

Janice Wedel, Membership Processing Technician
janice.wedel@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 235  

Center for Instructional Advocacy and Membership Organizing

Ray Riffe, Organizing Manager 
ray.riffe@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 230

Vacant, Instructional Advocacy & Policy Specialist

Uniserv Directors
 

Communications

Kevin Rogers, Communications / Government Relations Manager
kevin.rogers@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 216

Christi Broadway, Website / Technology Communications Specialist
christi.broadway@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 350

Linda Powell, Editor / Internal Communication
linda.powell@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 212

Vacant, Network Systems Programmer & IT Network Administrator

 

Government Relations

Kevin Rogers, Communications / Government Relations Manager
kevin.rogers@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 202

Marge Foreman, Research Specialist / Chief Lobbyist
margaret.foreman@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 257

Annette Montgomery, Department Assistant
annette.montgomery@ncae.org
919-832-3000, ext. 211

Retired - NCRSP

Teresa Evans-Hunter, Executive Director 
tevanshunter@ncrsp.org
919-832-3000, ext. 244

Tera Williams, Administrative Coordinator
terawilliams@ncrsp.org
919-832-3000, ext. 243

Carole McLamb,  Administrative Assistant
cmclamb@ncrsp.org
919-832-3000 ext. 242

Logo

An equitable, quality public education for every child.

The North Carolina Association of Educators (NCAE), NC's largest professional employee organization, is committed to advancing the cause of public education. NCAE's members work at every level of education—from pre-school to university graduate programs. NCAE has affiliate organizations in every county and student chapters in select colleges and universities throughout the state.